Challenges | Wal-Mart

So I was walking through Wal-Mart last night and little things kept catching my eye…things that were pretty cute!…which was quite unexpected in Wal-Mart.  I don’t typically shop at Wal-Mart for home decor items but as I walked and looked I thought, I wonder if I could design an entire room using products only from Wal-Mart.

Challenge accepted!

I have to say, the process was surprisingly less difficult than I expected!  I definitely had to do some sorting, but was overall happy with the look of the products that Wal-Mart had to offer and I really like the way the design turned out.  A couple of disclaimers, though….

1. I have NO idea how much this space would cost if you actually purchased every item.  I wasn’t paying attention to price (or quality, for that matter), just the look.

2. I found all of these items on Wal-Mart.com, so if you see something you like but can’t find it at your local Wal-Mart, that’s why!

Anyway, here it is!  What do you think?!  Does it look like a “Wal-Mart” room?

WalMart Design

I have to say, my favorite element of the room is definitely the art– a “curious cat” and a kiss (“x”) are always display-worthy in my book.

One thought on “Challenges | Wal-Mart

Leave a Reply

