Things I Like | Photography

When I started this blog, one of my main hobbies was stalking.

Huh?!

Yep. Truth.  I was basically stalking other blogs to see how they did things…drooling mostly and having complete blog envy… But one thing that I noticed consistently during my stalking phase was that all the good blogs had good photography.

Now obviously, this isn’t a new idea.  Having good photos has been important for a long time, and not just on the internet.  But it made me realize that photography was an area I struggled with.  My phone took better pictures than my point-and-shoot…and not to mention the fact that I don’t have a ton of natural light in my house.   Using a sub-par camera in insufficient lighting…not pretty. [REALLY not pretty for an “over-analyzer”]

After months of frustration, I finally broke down and got a nice camera.

Woooohooo!

Ok. Now what?

I quickly learned that having a nice camera was only half of the battle.  Learning how to use it…well, that’s another story.

So!  I’ve been practicing.  Lucky for me I have lots of friends and family with cute kids to use as subjects.  But, while I really enjoy using my camera, I would never call myself a photographer.  I’m a total amateur, but I am a little proud of how my photography has developed, so I thought I’d share it with you.  Here’s are snippets of some of the sessions I’ve done.

M Roebke Collage

Elena Collage

Donovan Boys Collage

Olivia Collage

Thank goodness for cute babies!

One thought on “Things I Like | Photography

  1. Pingback: Recent Doings | Photography | Bungalow

Leave a Reply

