cool sites and free downloads

It’s the start of another month!  August–my birthday month-has officially made it’s debut…and it’s going to be a hot one.  I’m so excited for my birthday this year because my sweet sister-in-law is taking me to see Mumford & Sons in concert!  Last year I got tickets to see Adele from my parents and this year Mumford…I’m loving this concert ticket birthday streak.  Here’s a picture of the tickets.  Pretty cool, huh?

Since the whole announcement that Facebook was buying Instagram was announced, Instagram has had a huge re-emergence.  I admit, the news made me download it.  And I’m glad I did, because I love it!  If you’ve ever thought that you’d like to have a way to display all of those cool shots you upload on your phone, you’ll want to check this out.  Printstagram is a website that takes your images from Instagram and puts them into mini photo books, posters, and prints like these…

Prices are around $10-$12. Definitely worth it for a keepsake of all those little memories.

And, since it’s the start of another month, we can’t forget about the desktop wallpapers from Smashing Magazine.  Here’s a preview…

Have you been watching the Olympics?  My husband is DVRing the entire thing!…got a lot to catch-up on but I love to see USA doing so awesome.  Makes me proud.

Happy August 1st everyone!

Leave a Reply

