what’s up, may!?

Well, our little garden party/dinner went super well on Saturday.  It wasn’t overly stressful and everyone loved it, so I was quite pleased.  Thanks to my new Instagram app {yes, new.  I didn’t realize they had it for Android now!}, I even captured some fun pictures.

The lights!  Definitely the best part!

The tablescape

The centerpieces

The dessert–homemade ice cream {not made by me, but so delicious!}

The friends!

I would totally recommend doing something like this!  The weather was perfect {even in Florida!} and since our small group meetings are pot luck style, I didn’t have to stress about preparing a bunch of food–I just made it pretty.  We had our fire pit going and some tiki torches which also made it pretty cozy.  I would definitely do it again!

Mother’s Day is just around the corner and I wanted to share this great tutorial from Ez at Creature Comforts.  It would make a great MD gift or even a fun little personal project.

DIY Brushstroke Mini Bowls

See the full tutorial here  {they’re so easy!}

A new month means new desktop wallpapers from Smashing Magazine–here’s a little teaser.

Be sure to check them all out here!

Leave a Reply

