march happenings

Happy first day of March!  I’m not sure why, but I’m really excited about March.  I think it’s because it holds lots of great things to look forward to!

The spring forward time change is March 11th which means it gets darker, later. FINALLY!! I love having more hours of sunlight–I’m always so much more productive.

Then there’s St. Patrick’s Day on March 17th, the first day of Spring on March 20th and…

my favorite…

The Hunger Games movie opens in theaters on March 23rd!

Also, don’t forget about switching out your desktop background with a cool, new one from Smashing Magazine.  Here’s a preview of the new ones for this month, or go HERE to see them all.

Finally, one last exciting bit of Spring news, Meg over at Winder and Main (formerly Little Blue Prints) just released this great new bag in her Etsy shop:

It’s called the Taryn Tote–isn’t it the perfect accessory for Spring?  Be sure to check it out plus all of the updates she’s done to the blog!

Well, folks…I’m looking forward to a great March.  Aren’t you?!

2 thoughts on “march happenings

  1. I’m looking forward to March too. Should be very exciting in this household. One thing you left off your exciting things list… Kade’s arrival. Can’t wait for you to see his room. I love it!

  2. Thanks Jenna! What a fun surprise! I love those backgrounds. I’ve never heard of them before, I’m going to have to check them out, I still have a Christmas picture on ours!

    Meg

Leave a Reply

