what’s in a spring wardrobe?

It in the 80’s here.  That’s right–80’s!  It feels like we skipped all the way to summer already!  So much for getting one or two more wears out of those sweaters…I’m ready for some spring clothes!  There are a couple of things that I’m super excited about for Spring of ’12–nude and lace.

My first must-have for Spring is a pair of nude pumps.

Can’t you just picture these with a sweet sun dress or some white skinny jeans?!

These are a bit more pink, but lovely all the same.

…and of course, there’s always the grey version–you know how we love grey

Now I just gotta get some sun so my shoes don’t disappear when I put them on!

My other favorite for Spring is lace.  Lace tops are popping up everywhere and I love them!!

Personally, I’m a big fan of the looser lace but, really, it’s all great.

What are some items you’re looking forward to in fashion this Spring?

On another note.  Thank you to everyone who gave feedback on my new business cards.  Reni sent me the final proof over this weekend and they look awesome!

Here’s the final draft–don’t you love how she incorporated the khaki, blue, and grey chevron?!  It all works together perfectly!

Happy Tuesday, friends!

One thought on “what’s in a spring wardrobe?

  1. My sister has a pair of nude pumps from Nine West I think and they are the most comfortable shoes ever! I don’t wear heels and needed a pair for her wedding so I borrowed hers, I think I was the only one still in my heels after the ceremony and for the rest of the night. So comfy, as if I wasn’t even wearing heels!

    Love the new business cards, I need some too!

    Meg

Leave a Reply

