hooked on hooks

I don’t know about you, but I am ready to de-clutter!  After pumpkins and candy corn, Christmas trees and garland, I’m wanting everything clean, neat, and organized.  Over the Christmas holiday, I cleaned out my closet and my husband’s closet but, since the decorations have come down, I’m ready to get the rest of the house into a neater feel.

A friend of mine recently added a row of hooks to the wall by her front door.  I don’t usually hang much by the front door–living in Florida, we’re not constantly toting around coats, scarves, and hats…and neither are our guests, but I still liked the hook look.  And it doesn’t necessarily have to go by the front door, either, I’ve decided.  The bathroom, of course, is another option, but in a mudroom, bedroom, or closet work as well.  So, today, I’m hooked on hooks.

Here’s a little inspiration for my daily obsession.

{click on the image to view image larger & scroll}

Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

