things i like: voluspa candles

If  you’re someone who frequents Anthropologie or follows the Kardashians, you may be familiar with Voluspa candles.  Anthropologie sells them and the Kardashians endorse them (in fact, Kim & Kris gave them out as favors at their wedding…we’ll leave it at that 🙂 )

Anyway, we sell them where I work so we typically have a candle burning to encourage customers to buy.  This means that I get to smell them…ALL day (spoiled. I know.).  I have to say, I used to be a die-hard fan of Yankee candles…and then Slatkin took over (mainly because they’re sold at Bath & Body Works which is much more accessible to me than a Yankee store).  Don’t get me wrong, I still love Yankee’s Green Grass and Slatkin’s Autumn, but Voluspa has some of the most exotic scents I’ve ever smelled…and they’re amazing!  Not to mention they burn clean (coconut wax), permeate, and last!

My current two favorite scents are

Goji & Tarocco Orange

and Makassar Ebony & Peach

Other scents include:

Crisp Champagne

Apricot & Aprilia

Santiago Huckleberry

Pomegranate Pachoulli

Arcadia

Atelier Provence Lavande

Laguna

Baltic Amber

…and tons more!

Be sure to check them out when your in Anthropoligie next time, or let me know which ones you’d like to buy and I’ll ship you some!

Stay warm–I’m pretty sure it’s cold around the country today (because it sure is cold in Florida)!

Leave a Reply

