my favorite dessert

It’s no secret to my friends and family that I LOVE donuts.  My absolute favorite type of donuts are Boston Cream.  For my birthday this year, my sweet husband had a dozen of them waiting for me when I woke up

{I had the day off work so I got to sleep in–it was perfect!}

And, to me, churros are just another type of donut so I LOVE those too.  Did you know that you can get them at Tijuana Flats?!  Before a friend shared that {important} bit of information with me, I thought that the only place I could get churros was at Disney.

image via The Grande Enchillada

Anyway, recently my sisters-in-law and I decided to start up a craft/baking night.  We don’t necessarily do both each week, but at least one or the other.  A bit of information that might be important to interject here is that I. Don’t. Bake.  I cook.  …additionally, regardless of whether it’s cooking or baking, I’d rather be doing a craft project or designing something than sweating-it-out in the kitchen, all-together.

So this baking/craft night could be a good thing for me…

I have to admit, Pinterest has sparked my interest in the cooking/baking category a little because 1. I can easily see pictures of the food and 2. I can quickly figure out the picture with the easiest recipe {and save it for later :)}.

All that to say, we had our first craft/baking night this week and guess what we made!

That’s right!  DONUTS!

…and they were super easy!

The recipe or “method” was one that my sister-in-law did with her mom and sisters as a kid:

I was quite impressed with how well they turned out and posted the photos (shown above) on Facebook.  My poor friends were craving donuts at 9 o’clock at night because of me!  It affected one friend so much that she wrote a blog post about it!  Check it out at Frizzle Chicks –it’s so cute!

Happy Donut Eating!

{because I know you’ll all want one now :)}

3 thoughts on “my favorite dessert

  1. Pingback: top 10 in 2011 | everydayclever

Leave a Reply

