Vase Fillers– A Helpful Reference

Since I’ve started my blog, I’ve kind-of become a blog junkie.  In my searches for different pictures and additions to my posts, I’ve stumbled across some pretty amazing blogs.  It’s crazy how talented and crafty some people are!   
In one of my more recent searches I found this blog called DG Style.  It looks to be more of a lifestyle blog but, regardless, she had the best post on vase fillers that I had to share with you!  
Shown below is the pleathora of photos she had on her blog of different vase filler ideas.

The one with all of the household items (toilet paper, soap–because I’m soap-obsessed, rulers, rubber bands…) is my favorite!  That’s stuff that everyone has lying around and the vases are apothecary jars like the ones I posted about here.
Most everyone has an old clear, glass vase sitting around somewhere…and, if you don’t, you can easily find one at a garage sale or thrift store for next-to-nothing.  Finding a cute filler, and placing the vase in that special spot can really spice-up a room.  It’s inexpensive and easy–AND you don’t have to be “crafty” or “artsy” to do it, which is why I was so excited when I found this blog post!  

I’ve tagged this post with the “vase” label, so if you’re ever needing some vase inspiration, you can come back here and use this post as a reference. 🙂
Leave a Reply

